Sign In

L

Date of Complaint:
16/05/2019 18:56

Category:
Local Business Development

Description:
BRUNIE DARUSSALAM MR. RODOLFO SALAMIDA  HAS CONNECTED MY Bc balagosa construction's firms; International registered Contractor 201

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Pekerja Local yang dianiaya

Date of Complaint:
13/05/2019 19:20

Category:
Local Business Development

Description:
Assalamualaikum to pihak eidpmo,

disini i would like to raise pasal pekerja local yang ditindas oleh pihak management disatu company ani, Mozz** Ent SDN BHD, i believe you heard many complain sudah kan pasal company ani.. YES! they hiring more regional and ani baru tah tekial2 kn hire local.
ok, dsini kan memaklumkan kepada pihak tuan/puan, durang ani banyak politik, pekerja local ditindas, bila kan minta kenaikkan kah minta elaun kah bukan bukan durang ani kebaratan, padahal durang ani membagi gaji inda sewajarnya bah,advantage apa smua lari arah urg luar and kesayangan only! office base atu, melayu nya dpt dikira, gaji kana bagi pun inda sewajarnya,batah didiamkan barang ani,tapi masalahmya makan diri pasal kami ada banyak commitment.. plus bukan inda bsyukur, tpi dimana keadilan nya, regional kana bgi gaji beribu, local nya pyah pyah kn mnyampaikan..

kalau pihak biskita kn mmbuat audit, kindly audit tia semua,liat brpa ramai local berapa ramai org luar, plus brpa lama bekerja dsna, apa improvement durang buat tuk urg dsna..LBD kan dihire lagi smpai 2 org, if sampai hire jadi 3 org bh tu.. jdi mohon dri pihak tuan/puan untuk banar banar memeriksa kebajikan pekerja disana termasuk office base,jgn yg onshore offshore saja,kami ani kn mencari rezeki jua,kaja separuh mati p asal minta kenaikkn macam macam alasan dibagi

Durang ani bnyk drama ni, Directors, General manager, human resource pandai belakun, dpt dibagi best awards ni durang ani

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

DA

Date of Complaint:
13/05/2019 11:44

Category:
Local Business Development

Description:
I was teminated on 1st May 2019 from STL3 BSP on the grounds of incomplete task PIP. Task PIP is subjective and can be manupulated. Two main topics that athey say i failed to deliver is the replacement old waste skips to a new standards, which was already expired  before i took on board the project.
I completed the project April 2019  according  to the bsp managemnt. Its 4 months behind time. The purchase, fabricatiion and delivery of the new skip was beyond my control after the purchase agreement was awarded. I had pinalise for budget 2018 had spilled over to 2019.  The bsp HR had suggested this PIP task can to be replace with another task, but bsp management insisted that this task was to remain on the list. This is not fair because definately it cannot make the my PIP dateline which was on december 2018
Then there was the task of understanding  for contract budgeting which i passed in the first interview then he repeated the same oral test understanding on the same topic which caught me by surprised by asking me on a close PIP item.
The management labled me as failed on that subject.

Waiting for the outcome of my PIP bsp lauched Care for people Scheme for staff at my age. I went through the interview to find out if i was eligible. I received a email notification and my line supervisor had also confirmed that i was eligible. And that ask me to wait for the board to approve the scheme. Long behold the terminated me instead on the day they issue the letter to me with the explaination it is the continuation of of my PIP.
This is a shock, i am the breadwinner of a family of 6 to feed. My son is in UK 2third  finance by me and one third by BSP education claims. They had the option to give me CFP scheme to let me go peacefully but they decide to terminate me without compensation. This is cruel, i feel i contribute enough to complete projects as well as my contribution operation work i deserve to be entiled CFP scheme.. Why  are doing this to me?  I seek help.


ActionDescription:
Thank you for reaching out to the Ministry through our website. Kindly be informed that your complaint has been forwarded to Manpower Division for further action.

Status:
Close

Date Of Issue Closed:
13/05/2019 11:44

K

Date of Complaint:
07/05/2019 18:51

Category:
General

Description:
Alum face couple certificate

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

NX

Date of Complaint:
28/03/2019 08:22

Category:
General

Description:
Complaint tersebut adalah anak2 tempatan yang bekerja di platform. Yang bekerja di offshore. Kalau local yang kerja dalam office tu mostly nya tidak ada masalah yang macam kami rasa. And lagi banyak2 syarikat di brunei ani yang oil and gas. Kerja di offshore di beri elaun. Tapi kami inda ada. Sedangkan kerja di paltform tu adalah High Risk. Memang sudah ada incident yang pihak biskita inda tahu.. sebab orang putih di sana suka membandingkan cuaca di brunei dengan negera mereka dan mereka memegang kuat macam platform tu durang yang punya heran nya orang X macam inda berani untuk berbuat apa2 mungkin ada tapi kalah oleh orang putih? Atau sebalik nya... Harap2 biskita dapat menulung anak tempatan, kami bukan manja tapi kami ada hak,kami ada keluarga untuk di peduli. Kami mahu kerja dengan secara sehat.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

TL

Date of Complaint:
28/03/2019 08:18

Category:
General

Description:
Assalamualaikum, minta maaf aku inda pandai menyusun ayat,aku harap pihak biskita faham. Di sini ku kan memberitahu pasal salah satu syarikat di dalam negara kitani ani yang di pigang kuat oleh orang scotland (orang putih) nama syarikat atu LK Aku anak tempatan. Dan jua beberapa anak tempat yang bekerja di syarikat tersebut kebanyakan nya inda berpuas hati sebab durang masih mengekalkan orang luar masani sudah masuk 9bulan bekerja tapi masih lagi kelihatan orang luar (orang pilipin) yang di ambil dan di hantar course sedangkan anak tempatan lagi memerlukan. Macam mengaburi mata saja syarikat atu. Jangan inda mengambil orang2 kitani. Dan pada masani lagi kecewa jua sebab gaji makin lama makin lambat keluar,barang2 kerja yang kana provide untuk sendiri masani di mestikan berkongsi sebab tidak ada budget untuk provide kepada semua,contoh; life jacket di kongsi? Patut kah di kongsi? Aku merasa tidak patut walaupun dipinjam buat sementara waktu kerana ia nya tidak bersih kerana peluh, kotor dan sebagai nya walaupun syarikat yang provide tapi inda patut jua kan di kongsi dimana kebersihan nya tu. Di dalam contract anak tempatan diberi kan Long Term tapi budget pun lari PPE pun di kongsi orang luar di utamakan di beri BENEFITS course, hotel,transport full gaji.. adakah atu Long Term Contract untuk anak local? Sedangkan orang luar di manjakan.. harap2 tah pihak biskita inquiry syarikat atu.. sebab nya ada sudah niat2 orang2 local kan berhenti kerja gara2 management inda stabil.. tolong lah demi anak Brunei..

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Pencari Kerja

Date of Complaint:
10/03/2019 14:20

Category:
General

Description:
Adakah jawatan kosong di XM di “booking” untuk iready di Kementerian tersebut?

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

LK

Date of Complaint:
19/01/2019 09:50

Category:
General

Description:
Alhamdulillah with the i-ready initiative, a lot of young graduates have been given the opportunity to gain experience in the industries available in Brunei Darussalam. This initiative could potentially prevent the issue faced by developed countries where job recruiters are looking for ONLY experienced employees with minimum 5 to 10 years, especially with the fact that our country is slowly developing further.

However, one most worrying trend has bloomed in the midst of the i-ready period: companies taking advantage of the i-ready. Yes we have heard in the bulletin that companies are prohibited to use i-ready applicants as free labour, although I still hear stories from recent graduates that this is still happening, although in discreet. Moreover, the current growing trend in companies taking advantage of the i-ready programme is by REDUCING the starting basic wage for DEGREE holders!

The reason behind the reduction in the starting basic wage for degree holders were simple: if a company can take an i ready applicant for "free" with basic wage of BND 800, why should the company pay more for their degree workers? There is a company that I knew of recently took a degree graduate with a salary of BND 1000 per month, when 5 years back a degree holder could easily get BND 2800 to 3000 Per month.

Are the graduates been taken advantage of with the current situation? YES
Some of the graduates who have taken education loan to further their studies, wished to payback their loan are unable to do so! One graduate that I know of had to pay minimum of BND 1000 for 7 years, if his Basic salary is only BND 1000... He only have BND 0.00 for the rest of the month to live on, not including paying bills or rental!

One of my suggestion would be to set the minimum starting wage for different education level, as to prevent the private companies in taking advantage of the Brunei workforce. And enforcement need to be in place through routine audits in the companies (minimum once a year).

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Hamba Allah

Date of Complaint:
01/01/2019 17:21

Category:
General

Description:
FVV

I am writing these statements to inform you of our disappointment and frustrations of some of the expo organiser. 

The rental fees have been unbelievably high throughout the past years including this year. The buying pattern from consumer is sadly down trending however not at the pace of rental fees.
Vendors are becoming victims of the situation especially the need to pay the high rental fees with full payment prior to the event. Alum tau untung ruginya macam mana akan tetapi pembayaran sewaan tetap mesti di bayar.  Harga sewa tinggi tetapi sambutan inda berapa mengalakan seperti expo-expo yang lalu.

Need relevant authority to look into rental fees on any exhibition held especially in Brunei Muara District.  Event organisers are getting abusive these days with high rental offering which discourage more and more vendors to transform healthy economy.

ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

Genuine-NOT

Date of Complaint:
31/12/2018 15:56

Category:
General

Description:
I am writing in as an entrepreneur. After being in the corporate world for the past 14 years, and once face a reduction of (35%) in my basic salary reason being – the business owner (Senior Management) have internally transfer me to one of his newly established business to assist on the setup necessary for its operations & not knowing how his new business will be.
The same that I got RPN. This greatly impact my monthly commitments and expenses. However it lead me into a small business – which initially started as a hobby. Years down the road, I begin to lead an entrepreneur life and finally decided to quit my job of 14 years to pursue my dream. However, I am grateful to my journey for my business which started as a hobby that led me discovering my real passion. – it wont happen if not because of the reduction in pay and I am still grateful for my boss decision at that time.
But it didn’t end here. I would say the real challenge has just begun. Despite consistently attending courses that darE offers to support SMSE from doing business plan, to accounting to financial literacy and etc but there is no workshops that teaches how you can mentally and emotionally be prepared for the challenges you have to face in the real business world.
I don’t rule out it’s a great effort to encourage local to setup their own business or follow their dream or discover their passion – but we never get to tell them how to be prepared for challenges like when they get ignore, or rejected and or even why there were being ignore or proposal being rejected.
The challenges they have to be prepared for, their operating cost, workers issues, and the amount of business needed to sustain their business.
After a year of preparation, I finally step out of my comfort zone and setup an official office instead of working from home business the past 4 years.
I recruited team of 4 members in my team. And due to the nature of my business is very broad, much time is need to train the new members in my team (Please if I may add, they are all inexperience graduates) – whenever we interview candidates, especially unemployed graduates, they are say the same thing: they are willing to learn and do anything. They want to get experience and us as employers - should play a part in CSR to help develop and train these graduates and reducing of course helping to reduce unemployment: at the expense of our time to train and cost, because they are not at the capacity to help the company generate revenue YET and the experience one is way too costly for a newly small start up to be able to accommodate.
Months down the road, the employees are getting a hang of what the organization does. And company is beginning to get inquiries about our services. Whenever we submit a proposal / quotation to an organization, either 1 – we get the job, 2 – no respond from the organization; thinking we do not have the quality or ability or the company doesn’t have enough portfolios or 3 – they will haggle and go on haggling on the price.
Now 1 – if we get the job. Good for us. Cheap, but super fast deliverance and super quality is always expected. Now what does this mean? – little or even no profit. Client never understand the theory of : scope – time – money.
For example: Client expect their house at their given specification to be build within 6 months. But we know on average to build a house we need 6 – 9 months, so if client insist to have it build within 6 months – then it means we need more manpower and more manpower means – cost will increase. Means the money to pay is more.

Number 2 – if they don’t respond to us after seeing our quote – that is fine. I totally understand although I have been around for few years, but I was still attached to my full time hence I never really officially execute my business (unless by word of mouth or referrals & back then I don’t have full time team, only part timers on project basis) with that, clients do not have confident in the company. Now is this not a bit bias? They don’t know the company but they didn’t take the time to know the people and what we can deliver. At the end, they will still engage business that has been around for 10 years and above – But don’t forget we once worked for a lot of this major businesses whom are now well established. Although my company does not have the profile of past clients, but that don’t mean I don’t have the skills or experience enough to justify while with past employers.
Number 3 – After getting our quote, they’ll say “You are expensive”. Asking for price reduction. Now are we expensive and it’s out of their budget or are we expensive because they are just reluctant to pay as much? – I can understand that from an employee point of view, we always want to get the best deal for our employers. (When I am still working, I also try to haggle with suppliers) – but after haggling for 3 times and giving discount from 10% to 30%. With this special discount – our rate is already at least 45% cheaper than normal retail rate. And what? They didn’t even bother to respond to us if or not to engage our services.
We decided to give them the discount after considering that is a large order. At least 3x of normal order. And because yes I desperate need the project to sustain my business (At least) even if it isn’t making very much profit - but at least able to cover a month or two of our operating expenses.
I can understand – if it they are busy and forge to reply. But with a follow up, we are only given a blue tick – with the project dateline less than a week away, we cannot move forward or even to make any plans. Afraid if we move away, we will be called for the project. And if we just wait, we cannot make other plans.
Some more this is dealing with a department Head of our most prestigious financial institution. To me this is a shame. Why bother haggling the price (over and over) and asking loads of questions for clarification or justifications etc etc if you are not keen with our services. If price is an issue – could have just let us know? If there is a budget to adhere to could let us know so we can see if we can meet midway. If it is really not in our favor we can always decline the project. Or at the very least, have the courtesy to decline our proposal. What is the point of being a “Department Head” when even simple gesture like this also don’t know?
Are they even genuine to want to work with us? Sadly I don’t feel so. And feel so much like this is a bully. Bully us new start up with “little or no experience” to give a super low price. So ridiculous, no? Come on’ I have a business to sustain. I have my workers that I have to pay. I am not doing charity. Neither is this a “hobby”. Is it wrong to exchange cash for a service or product aka business transaction?
If we give a high price – they say you don’t have experience. And expect a lower price.
When we give a low price – they will also say because you don’t have experience that is why you don’t dare to charge high. Or offering such a low price, are they experience or capable to do the job?
If they secure our services, I will gladly not accept the payment for my service fee if they think that I didn’t deliver a good job. Because I pride on my service, my working standard and the result of my work, the dedication and attention I give in to my every project – with my team.
My point is – where is all the #supportbruneilocal?
Everyone always say – support local support local, but yet they travel overseas to make purchase, they make online purchases. And support local in what sense? – Only selected favorite local? Home business local business? Or newly established local business which a “story” to tell. Or only the favorite local always get the support on social media, on the press etc.
Really supporting local? – I really don’t feel so.



ActionDescription:

Status:
Open

Date Of Issue Closed:
-

1 - 10 Next